Light Painting

light-painting-web

Tried some light painting. This is only the second time I’ve ever tried so don’t judge me too harshly haha.

At first was trying to do a telescope looking up into the sky, and after a few attempts noticed that one of them looked more like a bird than a telescope. Realized that messing up a telescope so bad that it looked like a bird instead pretty much told me that it was going to take a LONG time to achieve a telescope, but inspired me to try getting a bird. This was my best of about 10 paintings of a bird.

Am still definitely going to try a telescope on a later date, because the image in my head looks pretty sweet.

After the bird I tried for a rocket ship blasting off, with billowing smoke out the bottom and a scaffolding breaking off and whatnot, but the ones that didn’t look like a penis just looked like a jumbled mess. After that tried a UFO and got a half decent one, but think I can take that idea way further so I’m not going to post it until I nail it.

Will also be investing in a less bright light so I can get more details. I think with a little practice I’ll be better at this than most people who try, and will be able to get something really cool if I put my mind to it.

Lance Edwards-Hampton
http://www.insaneshotsphotography.com

Leave a Reply

